Tuesday - Sunday
09.00 - 16.00Contact Details
King Prajadhipok Museum is situated in the area of the Department of Public Works and Town & Country Planning Building at the Parn Fah Leelad Bridge. It was built during 1906 with the architecture style in the era of King Rama 6th and King Rama 7th. In King Rama 7th’s era, The King restored this museum as a museum to keep His personal properties and all the important photos and documents. This museum is considered as the most completed museum that uses the new technology to describe all the displays.
The museum consists of 3 levels. Each level has its own story to portray about the King and the Queen. At the first level, is where the story of the Queen is portrayed from Her biography to Her royal duties and also Her Majesty’s private properties. At the second level displays the biography of the King from His youth, His coronation and His death. Moreover, there are also the stories of the King’s hobbies such as music, sport, movie. At the third level are the King’s private properties such as His clothes and His royal duties.
For those who want to travel here can bring their own cars or take the bus. The bus that passes here is bus no. 2,15, 25, 44, 47, 59, 60, 39, 44, 59, 79, 511, 512. Moreover, to avoid the traffic, visitors can also travel by boat from Klong Saen Saeb. This museum is opened from Tuesdays to Sundays and on public holidays from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. with 20 THB admission fee for Thai and 40 THB for foreigners. Free entrance on public holidays. For more information contact 02-280-3413-14, 02-280-3445-46 or www.kpi.ac.th